top of page
  • Writer's pictureAOD staff

The Cool Kids Release Episodes 2 & 3 of Triple Album, ‘Baby Oil Staircase’ and ‘Chillout’

The Cool Kids have expanded the Before Shit Got Weird experience this week, releasing "episodes 2 and 3" of a triple album.

The new releases are billed as Baby Oil Staircase and Chillout, but they are actually solo efforts by Cool Kids members Sir Michael Rocks and Chuck Inglish.

“Run EPISODE 1 back one time then follow it up with EPISODES 2 & 3,” the two said when announcing the new release. “Like a personal playlist created by the coolest kids on the block just for you on this beautiful Monday.”

The Cool Kids themselves advised on Monday to revisit Before Shit Got Weird - released this month via Inglish's Sounds Like Fun Records - before diving into the fourth (and final) installment of the three-part release below and/or via the streaming service of your choice.

Before Shit Got Weird features J.I.D, Chance the Rapper, Larry June, 6lack, Pac Div, Don Cannon, Nic Jr, Gabby!, Pell, A-Trak, EMPD, Guapdad 4000, and more. In 2017, the group released Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe, its first full-length release since When Fish Ride Bicycles, which featured The Neptunes and Travis Barker, 10 years ago.


bottom of page